Allow Me To Introduce Myself

Hey. My name is Christy Agnello.

You might have gathered that from the title of this website, but I thought I’d bring it up anyway.

I decided to start this blog because, as senior in college*, I am faced with the crippling reality of having to enter real world pretty soon. Such a weird feeling comes over me when I think about actually not being in school because, for most of my life, I’ve been a student. I mean, don’t get me wrong, ditching all the exams and homework will be awesome, but I can’t pretend like it wasn’t nice to always know that school would be there to give my life a little structure. Every year since I’ve been four or five, I had the comfort of knowing how my life would go for about nine months out of the year. The biggest “career questions” I had during those times were “what classes am I gonna take?” It was easy and it was reliable. So, as much as I’m ready to ditch student life, the idea of not being a student and actually having to confront my own person-hood is a little daunting. (I’m also NOT looking forward to giving up student discounts, but that’s another topic entirely. . .)

In thinking about leaving school I automatically began considering the worst case scenario for my life after graduation. What if I end up having to do something I hate? I know, that’s a pretty pessimistic view I’ve got. And yeah, I know that’s probably not the best way to walk through life, and I’m working on not being so pessimistic, I promise. But it’s easier said than done. Anyway, I mean having a job I’m unhappy with it a distinct possibility seeing as how, you know, money makes the world go ‘round. So I decided I wanted to make myself a little place on the internet where I could do whatever I wanted and whatever made me happy, regardless of which way the wind blows me after graduation. And that’s how I got here.

So, allow me to introduce myself. I’m Christy, I’m 22 years old, and I’ve started a blog called Christy Explains It All (which is hopefully not a copyright infringement issue but if the name of this blog suddenly changes without warning. . .whoops). My goal here is to write and create things that I enjoy about things that I enjoy, like fashion, music and loads of other stuff, in the hopes that someone else out there might enjoy it too. Until then, here are a few things some of my friends thought you should know about me.

  1. I know the words to *almost* every song I hear, and I will always sing along 💖💿💖
  2. I am a 90s princess in the 21st century ✨👑✨
  3. This is my favorite flavor of milk 💕🍼💕
  4. I am not, nor under any circumstances will I ever be, Team Jess💥🙅💥

 

*UPDATE: I graduated college!

2 thoughts on “Allow Me To Introduce Myself

Leave a Reply

