Runway Wrap-Up: NYFW Fall 2017 Ready-to-Wear

Of course, in a completely predictable turn of events, I’m back to talk fashion week again.  This time, I’ll be sharing my favorite looks from Fall 2017 Read-To-Wear looks from New York Fashion Week.

This post was significantly harder to write because the term “fashion week” is kind of a lie. Because really, NYFW went on for almost three weeks. That means that there were so many designers who showed collections, which then meant that there were SO MANY. . .TOO MANY designers that I wanted to talk about on my blog. This post is really only about half of the designers that had quite a few looks that I was in love with so what I should be saying is:

Here are a few of my favorite looks from Fall 2017 Read-To-Wear looks from New York Fashion Week.

Alexander Wang

One of my favorite designers and I was patiently awaiting his collection this season. His clothes are always so simple and effortlessly cool. I love those studded boots and that oversized cardigan. And I REALLY want that Bella Hadid outfit (like she’s holding a fanny pack and it still looks cool??? h0w does that work????) View full collection. 

Alice + Olivia

I want all of this right now. Simple as that. View full collection.

Area

Hi, I would like to live in this color palette. Fabric choice on point. Styling on point. My closet is waiting. That is all. View full collection.

Christian Siriano

The only Project Runway winner that actually matters. This collection was sooooo beautiful it was really hard to pick my favorites. View full collection.

Jeremy Scott

Okay, I love anything and everything that Jeremy Scott does. He just has such a talent for designing clothes that are weird and eccentric but still manage to look so cool. I NEED the jackets in those last two looks (well, something similar because. . .let’s be real. . . those jackets are probably like $400). View full collection.

Jonathan Simkhai

Can you imagine how much better than everyone you would feel wearing any one of these looks? I feel like the girl who wears these outfits truly has her life together. She’s who I aspire to be. View full collection.

La Perla

The collection that fulfills all my Clueless meets 13 Going on 30 dreams. View full collection.

Milly

This might be one of my absolute favorite collections shown. Those bell sleeves with the bows on the end are *heart eyes* and I LOVE that blue coat and the layering and the mixture of different cuts and silhouettes and just. . .yeah, I love this collection. View full collection. 

Oscar de la Renta

Aaaaaaand this is my other favorite collection. ODLR killed it with the pant suits and the color blocking this season. I mean, that orange sweater, pink pants, and silver coat combo is SOOOO GOOD and um, hello, can we talk about that black dress with the oversized coat? A. Maz. Ing. View full collection.

Leave a Reply

