Sleepin’ On Me

Hey everyone, it’s me again! This blog post kind of feels like I’m coming back from the dead, and hopefully you haven’t forgotten about me, haha. Anyway, after a few very busy weeks, I’m finally posting my very first outfit post! WOOOOO 🎊🎉

This is something I’ve been wanting to do for so long, and I’m sooo happy about how the pictures came out and about getting to share them with all of you.

I was really inspired by the sleepwear for daytime trend, a la Kourtney Kardashian and Selena Gomez, and when I saw this long, pajama-esque robe with pink piping (which you can’t really tell is pink in the pictures) I KNEW I had to take it home with me and feature it in my first personal style post. I actually found this robe on a clearance rack at Kohl’s of all places. I know, if you’ve read any of my previous blog posts you’ll know that I formerly hated Kohl’s, and this purchase from there might come as a shock to you, but this robe is actually one of the things that helped me change my mind a bit about the store. I automatically knew I wanted to pair this robe with a bright, white top to contrast the long, black silky fabric, so I threw on this white cami that I got online forever ago.

These jeans are also easily my favorite thing that I own and definitely the piece of clothing that I wear the most often. That giant hole in the knee was actually an accident made by an ill placed slit and me sitting criss-cross on the floor. . .but I actually like the jeans more with the Christy-made hole, so I guess I actually did myself a favor by breaking them.

PHOTOS | Nikki LaSalla

BAG | H&M

ROBE | k/lab

TOP | REHAB

BELT | TARGET

JEANS | FOREVER 21

BOOTS | FOREVER 21

CHOKER | FOREVER 21

9 thoughts on “Sleepin’ On Me

Leave a Reply

